## Waikato Graduate Women Educational Trust

## TE RARANGA MATAURANGA AWARD

The Te Raranga Matauranga Awards of \$1000 are made annually to Maori women students enrolled full time at the University of Waikato in the final year of a first undergraduate degree

## Closing date: 30 April

## **Regulations for the Award**

- 1. The name of the Award shall be Te Raranga Matauranga Award.
- 2. Nominees for the Te Raranga Matauranga Award will be women students who are enrolled full time in the final year of their first bachelor's degree in any School or Faculty of the University of Waikato.
- 3. Each Faculty will be invited to nominate two candidates for the award each year. The award will not be open to application from individual students who are not the nominees of their school or faculty.
- 4. Nominees will be Maori women students who have included courses with some Maori content in their degree or, where the degree structure precludes Maori content, on the nomination of the Dean.
- 5. The Faculty must submit nominations, on the nomination form provided, to the Awards Committee, PO Box 148, Hamilton.
- 6. Nominations for Te Raranga Matauranga Award must be received by the Awards Committee no later than 30 April. Nominations must include:a) A completed nomination form signed by the Dean of the Faculty;b) A signature of the nominee agreeing to the nomination.
- 7. The award will be administered by the Awards Committee. Its decision will be final.
- 8. Each Faculty and the successful nominees will be informed in June of the year in which the nominations were received.